Cassini Plasma Science (CAPS)
Investigation Operations Team List
 
PI Institution:
Southwest Research Institute
 
Co-I Institutions:
 
* - Indicates team leader at each institution. In most cases documents will be sent only to team leaders, it is their responsibility to circulate these to other team members.
 
Southwest Research Institute (P.I. Institution)
Division of Space Science and Engineering
9503 W Commerce
San Antonio, TX 78227-1301
FAX = (210) 520-9935
Waite FAX = (210) 543-0052
Reception: (210) 522-2600
J.Hunter Waite* (210) 522-2034 hwaite@swri.edu
Dave Young (210) 522-5510 dyoung@swri.edu
Ron Black (210) 522-3562 ronald.black@swri.org
Jim Burch (210) 522-2526 jburch@swri.edu
Greg Farris (210) 522-5811 gfarris@swri.edu
Ray Goldstein (210) 522-6223 rgoldstein@swri.edu
Dave McComas (210) 522-5983 dmccomas@swri.edu
Scott Bolton (210) 522-3851 sbolton@swri.edu
Daniel Santos-Costa (210) 522-2916 daniel.santoscosta@swri.edu
Jerry Goldstein (210) 522-5633 jgoldstein@swri.edu
Roberto Livi (210) 522-2283 roberto.livi@swri.edu
Pat Mokashi (CAPS OTL) (210) 522-5925 pmokashi@swri.edu
Judy Furman (CAPS OTL) (210) 522-6040 jfurman@swri.edu
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
Centre d'étude des Environnements Terrestre et Planetaires
Observatoire de Saint-Maur
4.Avenue de Neptune
94107 St. Maur-des-Fosses Cédex
FRANCE
FAX = 33-1-4889-4433
Jean-Jacques Berthelier* 33-1-4511-4242 jean-jacques.berthelier@latmos.ipsl.fr
Jean-Marie Illiano 33-1-4511-4276 jean-marie.illiano@lpp.polytechnique.fr
Medhi Bouhram 33-1-4511-4268 mehdi.bouhram@cetp.ipsl.fr
Francois Leblanc 33-1-6447-4303 francois.leblanc@aerov.jussieu.fr
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
Centre d'Etudes Spatiales des Rayonnements (CESR)
9, Avenue du Colonel Roche
BP 24346
31028 Toulouse Cedex 4
FRANCE
FAX = (33) 5 61 55 67 01
Michel Blanc (IDS)* (33) 5 61 55 62 22 michel.blanc@cesr.fr
Sylvestre Maurice (33) sylvestre.maurice@cesr.fr
Etienne Pallier (33) etienne.pallier@cesr.fr
Patricia Schippers (33) schipper@cesr.fr
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
8800 Greenbelt Road
Greenbelt, MD 20771
FAX = (301) 286-0212
Edward Sittler (Code 692)* (301) 286-9215 Edward.C.Sittler@nasa.gov
Michael Johnson (Code 695) (301) 286-3170 Michael.A.Johnson@nasa.gov
Arthur Ruitberg (Code 234.3) (301) 286-4812 arthur.p.ruitberg.1@gsfc.nasa.gov
Sarabjit Bakshi (Code 692) (301) 286-6662 Sarabjit.S.Bakshi.1@gsfc.nasa.gov
Don Glenn (Code 582) (301) 286-4217 dglenn@pop500.gsfc.nasa.gov
Dennis Chornay (Code 692) (301) 286-2588 dennis.j.chornay.1@gsfc.nasa.gov
Richard Hartle (Code 910) (301) 286-8234 Richard.E.Hartle@nasa.gov
Matt Burger (NRC postdoc) (301) 286-0344 mburger@pop600.gsfc.nasa.gov
David Simpson (Code 587) (301) 286-1306 David.G.Simpson@nasa.gov
Mark Shappirio (301) 286-9138 Mark.D.Shappirio@nasa.gov
John Cooper (301) 286-1193 John.F.Cooper@nasa.gov
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 

Institute for Particle and Nuclear Physics,
Wigner Research Centre for Physics,
Hungarian Academy of Sciences.
Konkoly Thege str. 29-33, Bldg. III, H-1121 Budapest (Federal Express Address)
P. O. Box 49
H-1525 Budapest
HUNGARY
FAX = 36-1-395-9151
Tel = 36-1-395-9220
Karoly Szegö* 36-1-395-9289 szego.karoly@wigner.mta.hu
Zsofia Bebesi 36-1-392-2756 bebesi.zsofi@wigner.mta.hu
S. Szalai 36-1-395-9039 szalai.sandor@wigner.mta.hu
Z. Nemeth 36-1-392-2222 ext. 1228 nemeth.zoltan@wigner.mta.hu
Lajos Földy 36-1-395-9220 foldy.lajos@wigner.mta.hu
Geza Erdos 36-1-392-2525 erdos.geza@wigner.mta.hu
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Space and Atmospheric Science Group
NIS-1 (505) 667-2701
Mail Stop: D-466 (McCabe: D-448)
Mail Stop: P-23, M/S H803 (Nordholt)
Los Alamos, NM 87545
FAX = (505) 665-7395 (McCabe: 665-4657 & Nordholt: 665-4121)
Internet = [first initial + last name]@lanl.gov
Bruce Barraclough (505) 667-8244 bbarraclough@lanl.gov
Dot Delapp (505) 665-1543 ddelapp@nis.lanl.gov
Herb Funsten (505) 665-4314 hfunsten@lanl.gov
Mike Henderson (505) 665-7425 mghenderson@lanl.gov
John Steinberg (505) 667-5308 jsteinberg@lanl.gov
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
Norwegian Defence Research Establishment
Division for Electronics
P.O. Box 25
N-2027 Kjeller
NORWAY
FAX = 47-6-3807212
Knut Svenes* 47-63-807326 ksv@ffi.no
Bjorn Narheim (Correspondence) 47-63-807308 btn@ffi.no
O. Lie-Svendsen 47-63-807325 ols@ffi.no
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
Planetary Science Institute
1700 East Fort Lowell, Suite 106 Tucson, AZ 85719-2395
FAX = (520) 622-8060
Robert Tokar (505) 665-8882 rltokar@psi.edu
Michelle Thomsen (505) 662-4409 mthomsen@psi.edu
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
Rice University
Physics and Astronomy Department
MS 108
Houston, TX 77251-1892
FAX = (713) 348-5143
Tom W. Hill* (713) 348-4651 hill@rice.edu
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Chilton, Didcot
Oxfordshire OX11 0QX
ENGLAND
FAX = 44-1235-446509 or 5848
Malcolm Dunlop 44-1235-44-5427 m.dunlop@rl.ac.uk
A. Preece 4-1235-446530 a.p.preece@rl.ac.uk
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
University College London
Mullard Space Science Laboratory
Holmbury St. Mary
Dorking
Surrey RH5 6NT
ENGLAND
FAX = 44-1483-278312
TEL = 44-1483-204100
e-mail: initials@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Coates* 44-1483 204145 ajc@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Geraint Jones 44-1483 204263 ghj@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Chris Arridge 44-1483 204150 csa@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Lin Gilbert 44-1483 204299 lkg@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Sheila Kanani 44-1483 204142 sk2@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Gethyn Lewis 44-1483 204144 grl@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Dave Linder 44-1483 204169 drl@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Tom Nordheim 44-01483 204924 tan2@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Chris Owen 44-1483 204281 cjo@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Annie Wellbrock 44-1483 204244 aw2@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Jamie Jasinski 44-1483 ?????? jmj2@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Marianna Felici 44-01483 204193 mf5@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
University of Montana
Department of Physics and Astronomy
32 Campus Drive
Missoula, MT 59812
FAX = (406) 243-2085k
Dan Reisenfeld* (406) 243-6423 dan.reisenfeld@umontana.edu
John Williams (406) 243-2013 john2.williams@umontana.edu
Paul Janzen (406) 243-2073 paul.janzen@mso.umt.edu
Ron Powell (406) 243-6423 ronald.powell@grizmail.umt.edu
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
University of Oulu
Department of Physical Sciences
Linnanmaa
FIN-90014 University of Oulu
FINLAND
FAX = 358-8-5531287
Telex = 358-8-5531011

Tanskanen address:
2668 N Garden Dr, Apt 208
Lake Worth, FL 33461
PHONE/FAX = (561) 965-9335
Kalevi Mursula* 358-8-5531366 kalevi.mursula@oulu.fi
Pekka Tanskanen (561) 965-9335 pekka.tanskanen@baanamail.fi
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
University of Virginia
Engineering Physics, Thornton Hall
Charlottesville, VA 22904
FAX = (434) 924-1353
University Operator (434) 924-0311
Robert Johnson* (434) 924-3244 rej@virginia.edu
Raul Baragiola (434) 982-2907 rb9a@virginia.edu
S. Jurac (at MIT) (617) 452-2841 jurac@space.mit.edu
Mary Michael (434) 243-8943 mary@iitk.ac.in
Meredith Elrod (434) 243-8943 mke9y@cms.mail.virginia.edu
Cathy Dukes (434) 924-1059 cdukes@virginia.edu
Wei-Ling (Wendy) Tseng (434) xxx-xxxx wt7b@virginia.edu
Adam Woodson (434) 924-1059 akw8r@virginia.edu
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
Aberystwyth University
Institute of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
Penglais, Aberystwyth
Ceredigion, SY23 3BZ
WALES
FAX = (44) 01970 622826
Manuel Grande (44)1970 622624/Mobile: (44) 7881 858945 M.Grande@aber.ac.uk
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
VTT
Information Technology
Metallimiehenkuja 8, P.O. Box 1303
02044 Espoo
FINLAND
FAX = 358-9-456-7020

(Kelha mailing address)
Puronvarsi 4E, 02300 Espoo FINLAND
Christer Holmlund* 358-20-722-4359 christer.holmlund@vtt.fi
Vaino Kelha (retired but active) 358-40-5234673 vaino.kelha@pp.inet.fi
Kai Viherkanto 358-9-456-6249 kai.viherkanto@vtt.fi
Tomi Ylikorpi 358-9-4561 tomi.ylikorpi@vtt.fi
Timo Luntama 358-9-4561 timo.luntama@vtt.fi
 
e-mail changes to Judy Furman
 
 
 
Tel Aviv University, 69 978 Ramat Aviv, Israel
Department of Geophysics and Planetary Sciences
FAX = +972 -(0)3-640-9282
Aharon Eviatar +972-(0)3-640-6077 arkee1@daphne.tau.ac.il
 
 
University of Colorado at Boulder
Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics
Boulder, CO
Rob Wilson (303) 492-5476 rob.wilson@lasp.colorado.edu
Frank Crary (303) 735-2120 frank.crary@lasp.colorado.edu
Fran Bagenal (303) 492-2598 Fran.Bagenal@lasp.colorado.edu
Yaxue Dong (303) 735-7432 Yaxue.Dong@lasp.colorado.edu
 
European Space Agency, Netherlands
Research and Scientific Support Deparment
Nicolas Andre Unknown nandre@rssd.esa.int
 
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Earth and Atmospheric Science
311 Ferst Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332-0340
Carol Paty 404-894-2860 carol.paty@eas.gatech.edu
 
The John Hopkins University
Applied Physics Laboratory
11100 Johns Hopkins Road
Laurel, MD 20723-6099
FAX: 433-778-0386
Abi Rymer 443-778-2736 Abigail.Rymer@jhuapl.edu
Todd Smith (240) 228-9420 H.Todd.Smith@jhuapl.edu
 
Imperial College London
Space and Atmospheric Physics
SW7 2AZ, UK
Adam Masters Unknown a.masters@imperial.ac.uk
 
Finnish Meteorological Institute
Earth Observation
Erik Palmenin aukio 1, Helsinki, Finland (physical)
PL 503 (mailing)
FI-00101 HELSINKI
Findand, EU
Ilkka Sillanpää COMING SOON ilkka.sillanpaa@fmi.fi